“Be Educated, Be Organised and Be Agitated”

  • Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar


Dear Students,

I extend a warm and blessed welcome to all the students seeking admission in Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, named after Bharta Ratna Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar – an architect of the Indian Constitution, a thinker and social reformer par excellence. We salute his contributions and the mode and mission of life along with his achievements. They always remain a source of inspiration and knowledge for generations to come.

As a constituent college of the University of Delhi, this institution is fully supported by Government of NCT of Delhi. Over the years, our College has become a great institution of learning and knowledge with diverse approach. It has an excellent infrastructure including library, an auditorium, health centre, spacious canteen, bank, ATM, etc. The college has excellent human resource in terms of qualified teachers and trained office staff. The entire campus is wi-fi enabled. It offers a range of co-curricular and extra-curricular activities that encourage you to participate. Some of the unique student friendly programs of the College include Earn while learn scheme, Yoga & Meditation hut, Open Gymnasium, Reflexology path, Paper recycling unit, Cricket academy and so on, which provide an atmosphere to facilitate a holistic development and equip all students with the necessary life skills.

I sincerely wish all students benefit from the opportunities being provided by the College to make their academic journey meaningful and forever dynamic. Given your dedicated efforts and support, I sincerely hope that the College will grow and pioneer as a center of quality education in Delhi.

“Life should be Great rather than Long” – Dr. B R Ambedkar  

Ms. Rita Mathew Benjamin
Chairperson, College GB

Governing Body Members



Governing Body

S No. Title Desigination
1 Ms. Rita Mathew Benjamin Chairperson
2 Hariom Kaushik Treasurer
3 Dr Vipender Sabherwal Member
4 Sh. Subhash Dhingra Member
5 Sh Satish Minocha Member
6 Dr. Amit Mookherjee Member
7 Ms. Bazma Bano Member
8 Md. Salim Member
9 Ms. Vandana Bist Member
10 Ahad Basir Malik Member
11 Prof. Rita Singh Univ. Rep. on GB
12 Prof. Arun Jagannath Univ. Rep. on GB
13 Dr. K.M. Bansal Teachers’ Rep. on GB
14 Prof. Sujit Kumar Teachers’ Rep. on GB
15 Sh. Ravindar Singh Non-Teaching Rep. on GB
16 Dr. R.N. Dubey Principal & Member Secretary