Prof. Sarla Devi Bhardwaj, TIC

The Department of Mathematics of Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar has been established in the year 1995 wherein Dr. Sarla Bhardwaj, one of the founding member of the College, is also the founding faculty of the Department.

Courses taught by the Department are B.A. Programme in Mathematics and General Elective (Mathematics) for B.A.(Hons.)/B.Com.(Hons.).

The teaching methodology in the Department focuses on developing the understanding of basics of higher Mathematics in students and prepare them as an ambassador of Mathematics for the future generation. Department organizes national and international level programs in periodical intervals throughout the year not only for the students of the Department but also for the students and the teachers of different colleges of the University. And hence, the Department of Mathematics of Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College is popularly known in the College and in the University to organize programs of its own kind.

The Department of Mathematics, Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College has two faculty members: Dr. Sarla Bhardwaj, Associate Professor, teacher-in-charge; Dr. T. P. Singh, Associate Professor; 





Mathematics Department Faculty

Faculty Name Resume
Prof. Sarla Devi Bhardwaj PDF icon CV
Dr. Tajinder Pal Singh