Political Science
Dr. Arvind Kumar Yadav, TIC

The Department of Political Science has existed in the college since its inception in 1991 offering Political Science as a discipline course to programme students. The Department also ran the Honours course smoothly from 2013-2016 after the implementation of FYUP in the university.

After the discontinuation of FYUP the Department is offering Political Science discipline course to programme students as well as generic elective to students of Honours in other discipline.

As a discipline Political science deals with theory and practice of politics, as well as the analysis of our political systems, behavior and culture. It’s sub-disciplines are Political Theory, Comparative Politics, Public Administration, International Relations, public Policy etc.

Most of us are just ordinary citizens and majority of us don’t hold a political office. Our civic duties include mainly voting and paying taxes. We, ordinary citizens may know and learn about our political rights and privileges from a given form of government with an in-depth knowledge of the political structure and processes of our state. The discipline not only imparts us knowledge and awareness of our rights but more importantly an understanding of the battles that were fought in order to award us these rights. As you can see, the study of political science is not only useful, it is valuable

Political Science

Political Science Block



Political Science Department Faculty

Faculty Name Resume
Prof. Rajesh Upadhyaya
Dr. Nalin Kumar
Dr Arvind Yadav
Mr. Suchit Kumar Yadav
Ms. Anju